TYLER, TX (February 27, 2019) ­­– Ted W. Walters, Certified Professional Landman (CPL), Founder and President of Ted W Walters & Associates LLC, accepted the prestigious Pioneer Award tonight from the East Texas Association of Petroleum Landmen (ETAPL). As the name suggests, the Pioneer Award is bestowed upon someone in the profession who has blazed trails not only with their own careers but also for others. That definition fits Ted and his organization, as two of the other three awards also went to TWW Associates: Larry Tedford, RPL, received the Past President’s Award, and Kathleen Duff, RPL, accepted the President’s Award. In addition, Jaylen Wheat, daughter of Angela and Jeremy Wheat, TWW’s COO, was a scholarship recipient.

The Brantley Jackson Award went to Tim Quinn, a former TWW Associate, and a second scholarship award went to Ashley Brown, daughter of ETAPL Secretary Loren Bennett. Ted Walters was the Brantley Jackson Award recipient in 1985. ETAPL committees are established each year to review nominees and select the winners for the annual awards dinner.

Ted W. Walters & Associates is a full-service professional land services organization offering contract land and advisory services to the energy sector throughout the US since 1992. The ETAPL is a non-profit, professional organization founded in 1951 in Tyler, Texas for the purpose of supporting the landman profession, arranging and coordinating educational and social events for members and contributing to social needs of the East Texas area.